Boys Sweet 16 Basketball Tournament preview [sports]

Boys Sweet 16 Basketball Tournament preview

16 Teams will enter but only one will be crowned state champs. All games are scheduled at Rupp Arena in Lexington, Kentucky.

Sweet Sixteen Day one: Wednesday

  • Rowan County vs. North Laurel at 12:00pm
  • Southwestern vs. Hopkinsville at 1:30pm.
  • Bullitt East vs. Trinity at 6:30pm.
  • Apollo vs. George Rogers Clark at 8:00pm.

Sweet Sixteen Day two: Thursday

  • Bowling Green vs. Oldham County at 12:00pm.
  • Boone County vs. Knott County Central at 1:30pm.
  • Marshall County vs. Scott County at 6:30pm.
  • John Hardin vs. Johnson Central at 8:00pm.

Elite Eight: Friday

  • Rowan County/North Laurel winner vs. Southwestern/Hopkinsville winner at 12:00pm
  • Bullitt East/Trinity winner vs. Apollo/George Rogers Clark winner at 1:30pm.
  • Bowling Green/Oldham County winner vs. Boone County/Knott County Central winner at 6:30pm.
  • Marshall County/Scott County Winner vs. John Hardin/Johnson Central winner at 8:00pm.

The two final four games will take place early Saturday morning at 10:00am and 11:30am, followed by the championship game at 8:00pm.

Photos courtesy: Bullitt East