September 20, 2012 - 10:00am
National Turf Writers and Broadcasters has announced their annual award recipients.
The National Turf Writers and Broadcasters (NTWAB) has announced the 2012 award recipients who will be honored at the annual NTWAB awards dinner to be held Oct. 31 in Pasadena, Cal. The awards honor individuals who have made a difference in the sport of horse racing.This year’s honorees...
May 21, 2012 - 10:33am
Doug O'Neill
How the O'Neill team orchestrated I'll Have Another's winning ride
It played out as a perfectly-timed ride.Jockey Mario Gutierrez followed the blueprint formed in his mind from intense research and preparation, and the result was a thrilling win by a neck over the gutsy Bodemeister in Saturday’s Preakness Stakes.Much was made about I’ll Have Another...
July 29, 2012 - 7:51pm
I'll Have Another edges out Bodemeister to win 138th Kentucky Derby